Double Pork and Pear Sandwich

With busy weeknights we end up making a lot of sandwiches, and I’ve been trying to add a few new one to the repertoire. 

When I made the menu for this week I skimmed Epicurious and saw few different sandwiches that had pear in them which I thought was incredibly unique. 

I didn’t have a recipe to work from, just a concept; at the grocery store I picked up a good bread, horseradish bacon mustard spread, peppered bacon, Boar’s Head porketta, white cheddar, arugula, and a Bartlett pear.

Then I set to building:

bread (buttered on the outside), mustard, porketta

peppered bacon
shredded white cheddar
shaved pear
 

more porketta

more shredded white cheddar
more mustard

Delicious!

One thought on “Double Pork and Pear Sandwich

Leave a Reply

