Another “Eat” Inspired Sandwich

We are getting ready for tailgating and are going simple (and late) today since the boys have been stretching their limits of sleep deprivation with our high school’s silly start time of 7:10. Earlier this week I had lunch at Eat in Ann Arbor and they had another bacon sandwich which I had to try; it was amazing as usual and I knew my family would love it.

I just got back from the store where I bought a fresh baguette, bacon (plenty of extra since the boys will steal some), baby arugula, Michigan Honeycrisp apples, white cheddar, aioli (maple bacon), and onion jam (roasted garlic). I set about to baking my bacon and washing my arugula immediately. 

I cut the baguette in half to build one giant sandwich, and I smeared one side with the aioli and the other with onion jam. 




And then I layered the bacon, white cheddar, thinly sliced apple, and arugula on the onion jam side, finally topping the sandwich with the aioli side. 









Then I cut and wrapped the sandwiches for eating at the tailgate. Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

