Cheesy Artichoke Tarts

Happy New Year!

We are so close to starting off a new year which for us, will include a lot of changes. We are headed off to a dressy party with good friends and I’ll be taking over an appetizer as I did last year. This year I selected a recipe that I have made before, one I found years ago on a box of Land O’Lakes butter.

It’s VERY easy, and good as written, even though, as you will see in the pictures, today I substituted roasted red peppers and marinated artichoke hearts.

As always, I got out my ingredients:


And then I prepped my pans. It says to use a non-stick spray (which is fine), but I’m not a fan of propellants in my food, so I use a light olive oil in a Pampered Chef spray bottle for this task.


Then the cheeses, pepper, and mustard go into the mixer, followed by the chopped artichoke hearts and bell peppers.

  

  

  

  
Just like making chocolate chip cookies, two spoons are the best tools for the job of filling the wonton cups.


I’m baking them just before we head out and topping them with chopped parsley.

Have a great evening and a wonderful start to the new year!


Cheesy Artichoke Tarts

Paprika Recipe File

Cook 18-20 minutes ∙ Makes 32 appetizers ∙ Difficulty Easy ∙ Source Land o’Lakes
INGREDIENTS

  • 36 won ton wrappers, 3½” squares
  • 1 cup sharp cheddar cheese, shredded
  • 8 ounces cream cheese, softened
  • ½ tsp cayenne pepper
  • 1 Tbsp Dijon mustard
  • ¼ cup red bell pepper, chopped
  • 14 ounces artichoke hearts, drained, chopped
  • parsley, fresh, chopped (optional)

DIRECTIONS

Heat oven to 350°F. Spray 36 miniature muffin cups with no-stick cooking spray. Gently press 1 won ton wrapper into each muffin cup, allowing ends to extend above cups. Spray edges of wrappers with no-stick cooking spray. Set aside.

Combine cheese, cream cheese, ground red pepper and mustard in medium bowl; mix well. Stir in bell pepper and artichoke hearts. Spoon about 1 tablespoon cheese mixture into each cup.

Bake for 18 to 20 minutes or until cheese mixture is set and edges of wrappers are lightly browned. Garnish with parsley, if desired. Serve warm.

Leave a Reply

