Pasta Salad

Tomorrow we are headed off to a potluck for the holiday, I think we’re at over 17 people so I doubled my recipe for pasta salad. This is one of the first recipes I got from my MIL and I still love it even as my palette has changed.

I always start with the pasta so that it has time to cool. I do put a little bit of the dressing on it to make sure it doesn’t stick while it cools.






Then I move onto the veggies.




Again, stirring in a little more dressing after each addition.


If I only make a single batch I use pepperoni; this is the only meat in the dish so when I increase in scale I triple the meat and normally mix in dry salami with the pepperoni.


I really like the fresh mozzarella in the salad, but it sticks together (still easier than chopping).




And then the salad supreme and more dressing.



After that I let it set overnight in the fridge and adjust the dressing and salad supreme before serving.


Pasta Salad

Salads, Tested and Approved!

Prep 1 hr ∙ Makes 8-10 ∙ Difficulty Easy

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 lb. rotini pasta, cooked
  • 1 lb cheese tortellini, cooked
  • 1-2 heads of broccoli, cut into bite-size flowerets
  • 1 small head of cauliflower, cut into bite-size flowerets
  • 1 lb. mozzarella, cubed or fresh “pearl” size
  • 6-8 oz pepperoni (and/or dry salami), diced
  • 1 bottle italian dressing
  • ½-1 bottle Salad Supreme

DIRECTIONS

Mix all ingredients in a large bowl, preferably 1 day before serving.

NOTES

When doubling the recipe – triple the meat

Paprika file

Leave a comment